Well friends, I’ve just spent a lovely afternoon in my study/stitching room making an inventory of my Works in Progress (WIPs) to prepare for the 2012 WIPocalypse. It took me quite a while to get it done, I have been very clever hiding away my WIPs (out of sight, out of mind!) but I think I have finally managed to track them all down. So, without any further ado may I introduce my WIPs:

  1. Celtic Garden – Chatelaine Designs
  2. Enchanted Mermaid – Mirabilia
  3. And they Sinned – Exampler Dames
  4. Puffin Ornament – Jemini Designs (JCS ornament issue)
  5. Catherine’s armchair pinkeep – Indigo Rose
  6. Christmas Tree 2009 – Mirabilia
  7. Christmas Toybox – Cat’s Whiskers
  8. Hanging by a Thread – C.A. Wells
  9. Quaker Sampler – Stickideen von der Wiehenburg
  10. Flora McSampler Stitch Lesson Sampler – Lizzie Kate
  11. Living with Charm Double Flips – Lizzie Kate
  12. ABC Calligraphie Rose – Laurence Roque
  13. Quaker Garden – Blackbird Designs
  14. Countdown to Christmas – Blue Ribbon Designs
  15. Shores of Hawk Run Hollow – Carriage House Samplings
  16. Eiffel Quaker – Jardin Prive
  17. Snapperbets – Bent Creek
  18. Celtic Sampler Wallace – The Needle’s Praise
  19. Cowboy Dreams – Country Cottage Needleworks
  20. Over the Top: Spooky witch hat – Just Nan
  21. Peacock Garden: Mystery 2010 – Chatelaine Designs
  22. Persian Iris Garden – Chatelaine Designs
  23. Tuxedo Cat Eyes: Hawks – HAED
  24. Heart Treat Bag – Shepherd’s Bush
  25. Winter Snapperland – Bent Creek
  26. A*B*C – Prairie Schooler
  27. Chinese Garden Mandela – Chatelaine Designs
  28. Antique Tassel – Victoria Sampler
  29. Egyptian Mandala – Chatelaine Designs
  30. Sampler Mystery II – Chatelaine Designs
  31. Rose of Sharon – Mirabilia
  32. Dragon’s Treasure – Cherry Tree
  33. Celtic Heart – M Designs
  34. Millennium – Teresa Wenzler
  35. The Castle – Teresa Wenzler
  36. Band Sampler Coat of Arms – Stickideen von der Wiehenburg
  37. Holly and Ivy – Shepherd’s Bush
  38. Beatrix Potter’s Quaker Sampler – Needleprint

There are a few pieces on this list that I have no intention of picking up this year – they should be more correctly called UFOs – one day I may go back to them but I don’t believe 2012 will be the year that I do.

Here’s a few pictures from today’s work. My study was in a bit of a state when I started but it is all ship-shape now. If only I could get the cats out of my stitching chair I’d be a happy girl!

Tonight, I am planning on kitting up a couple of Prairie Schooler’s that I have been meaning to stitch for a few years. Tall Oaks from Book no 40. Band Samplers and Garden Gate Sampler from Book no 45. Garden Samplers. Not that I am anxious to drive my WIP total higher – I just want to stitch these to participate in Theme-alicious 2012 (This month is Jardin January). Also I love them both and will enjoy working them (so there!)

Let the stitching year commence! Wishing you all many many happy stitches in 2012.

