Well, hello again!
It’s been a while since I checked in here. I haven’t really been motivated to do much posting of late. I’ve been a bit low. Why? you might ask, I don’t really know. I’ve been living my frankly fabulous life – still have that full time job that I actually like, went on a wonderful holiday with Dr K and I have actually been stitching too. I have noticed my motivation flagging in some areas of my life – time at the gym is at an all time low, I’ve been getting headaches and have been feeling a little run down.

Blue Band Sampler full

Coat of Arms Band Sampler / Stickideen von der Weihenburg

Anyway enough of the mopey talk, the purpose of this post is to share some progress pictures of my Band Sampler Coat of Arms by Stickideen von der Weihenburg.  I’m still a little behind the pace of the SAL (the last page released was page 44) I am about 4 pages behind.  I have five more bands to go! Two more pictorial and three “ribbon” bands.

Blue band sampler detail

Coat of Arms Band Sampler – detail of recent work.

Honestly, I love this sampler. Even the row that I don’t like as much as the others (the variegated row above the unicorns).  I think that mistake will probably end up working out as the row is pretty much in the centre and will sort of bring the theme of many blues together… (or look like a massive fail – if I really end up hating it I can still pull it out).

I think I am turning into a one-at-a-time stitcher… I don’t know what that means for my massive pile of works in progress.  We’ll have to see.

