I’ve started some annual leave and so it seems that I finally have some time to update my long fallow blog. And do I have some news for you – I finally finished the Coat of Arms Band Sampler! It was a total pleasure to stitch – even during those times when I thought I’d never get to the end. Finished on the 9th December 2012. Started sometime in November 2011 (I think! – Now I understand why I should update the blog – I’d have more of an idea about the time it took to do!)

Via Flickr:
Stitched on White Newcastle Linen (40ct) one thread over two with Vikki Clayton silks. I used: the Etherial Blues Series, Icicle Blues Series, Denim Blues Series and Mermaid Blues Series with two unknown varigated blues (also by VC just unlabled) to create the colour scheme.

Design is by Stickideen von der Wiehenburg.

