Well blimey, when I went to start writing this post I saw that I last updated this blog 3 years ago.  Goodness Gracious, I had no idea it had been that long.

On the shelf - yarn and a little Dino I found one morning on my way to work.

On the shelf – yarn and a little Dino I found one morning on my way to work.

Since we last met; I have learned to knit, tried crochet (not too seriously) and very occasionally picked up some cross stitch.  Otherwise nothing much has changed: it’s still me, Joel (Dr K), Felix and Tripitaka living in the marvellous Villa Maylandia in Western Australia, we work, we come home, we eat, we might pursue our separate interests for brief moments and then we sleep.

Cross stitch is currently taking a back seat to other creative endeavours. I’m thinking that I will rename this blog (yes, again) because I no longer focus just on cross stitch during my moments of craftiness.   Knitting seems to have taken the place of cross stitch in my heart for the moment, but I am a fickle person and something else shiny will come along and distract me.  More on that in a moment – this is the obligatory hello world post.  Hello?  Anyone still have me on their RSS reader?

