Good news everybody! I have 2 and 1/2 weeks annual leave starting on Friday. I can’t wait. I am going to a craft fair on Friday with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law. On Saturday Joel and I celebrate our sixth wedding anniversary and then I have two whole weeks to relax, clean up the house, catch up with friends, stitch and spoil myself.  I need a hair cut, waxing appointment and general well-being overhaul!

Stickideen von der Wiehenburg: Spot Sampler Patricia

Purple Spot Mystery Sampler / Stickideen von der Wiehenburg

So here is my finish – the Purple Spot Sampler now known as Patricia designed by Stickideen von der Wiehenburg. I started this in September 2008 and have stitched on it off and on till yesterday when I put the last stitches in.  I’m really pleased with this finish, it’s been a long journey, but I have to say, I pretty much enjoyed every stitch.

I have some left over silk from my stash of silk I assembled for this kit and thought I would give it away since I have had rather a lot of enquiries about the silk I was using for this project.  The prize consists of two spools of single stranded silk in two different shades and around 11 skeins of the six other colours I used when making the sampler. This figure is approximate because they are on thread drops and I may have plucked a bit from some of them – I can’t tell!) I’m not sure that you could do the entire thing over with this prize (but I think it would be a pretty close run match – perhaps you have some purple silk you’d add to the mix?  – make it your own!) I have to admit I found other colours on the market once I was pretty advanced in the stitching that I would have added if I hadn’t thought it would unbalance the sampler.

To win this fabulous prize: comment on this post indicating you’d like to be in the draw and I’ll announce the winner on Sunday May 30th.  All are welcome to enter – I am happy to post this prize to the ends of the earth.  Good luck!